HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Doctor Mike

Real Doctor Reacts to GREY'S ANATOMY | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

602297 ratings | 14872348 views
In my Real Doctor vs. TV Doctor medical drama review video, I promised that if you got that video to 10,000 likes I would record myself reacting to a full grey's anatomy episode. You got it to 20,000 likes! You have spoken and I have listened. You should know that I do get the question a lot from patients as well. Is grey's anatomy accurate? So I finally decided to take a dive and find out! In this video, I sit down and watch the first ever Grey's Anatomy episode. Basically, a real doctor reacts to greys anatomy! I grew up watching ER and other TV medical dramas so I had a suspicion I would enjoy the show. I have to say this, greys anatomy is not medically accurate but the way it describes the characters as residents is very accurate. The hospital drama is real and I feel the show did a good job highlighting the difficulties of being a resident, inside the hospital and out. The one medical scene which totally threw me is when the surgeons automatically assumed that the seizure patient will need surgery before even coming to a diagnosis. That is not real life medicine. It surprised me that the show is actually very entertaining and I actually enjoy the drama between McDreamy / Derek Shepherd and Meredith Grey. Apparently, TV doctors do have souls haha. The hospital romance is real! Get this video to 15k likes If you want me to do another doctor reacts to greys or doctor reacts to the good doctor or any other show. Please comment down below the name of your favorite show and episode. Love you all and appreciate the support! SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ https://goo.gl/87kYq6 Let’s connect: IG https://goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike Twitter https://goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike Facebook https://goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike Contact Email: [email protected] P.O. Box: 340 W 42nd St # 2695 NY, NY 10108 Music by: Lakey Inspired https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired Ryan Little https://soundcloud.com/iamryanlittle
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (35523)
Anny Sok (1 hour ago)
Hi Dr. Mike, could you please do a video of your thoughts on the placebo effect?
voddl052 (2 hours ago)
which medical shows that youve watched so far has been the most accurate????
Sergio Rodriguez (7 hours ago)
Its Hipaa not hippa
MadMooCow27 7 (7 hours ago)
Mind fuck of the day: PADDLES ARE WAYYYYY OLD AND DONT EXIT ANYMORE! bitch
Pola Andrea (8 hours ago)
React to good doctor korean version
Christina Page (10 hours ago)
I love you RL Dr Dreamy! Your humility makes this RN feel understood. Plus yeah the drama with the doctors transporting patients and inserting IVs hahahahaha
Me H (12 hours ago)
Ew why did he put his face on their Derek Shepherd is way hotter
Me H (12 hours ago)
This guys ridiculous he hasn’t even watched all the seasons and what they do now and plus it’s a show bases off medical facts
Miss. Mani (17 hours ago)
please watch the korean drama "doctors" and react to that
ariana khan 09 (1 day ago)
Hot doc
ILive2Rescue (1 day ago)
I lost my favorite cat from a saddle thrombosis and a pulmonary embolism and a year and a half later my husband dropped dead from a pulmonary embolism, a large one that instantly killed him. 😭 😿 This is my first holiday without him. RIP Bryan and Zoe. 😢😿
Aaliyah Lacole (1 day ago)
i LOVE this
Hend Gaber (1 day ago)
Instead of being a real doctor you’re obsessed with fame and making YouTube videos ?!?!?!😒 just because you’re good looking🙄? God...people are really f*cked up😏
Dahlia (1 day ago)
WATCH SEASON 2 EPISODE 7
Dahlia (1 day ago)
WATCH THE BOMB EPISODE
lais piaz (1 day ago)
The person is only true dead is have a cerebral death
Morgan Dam (2 days ago)
I miss the old episodes. They all most all die and it is so depressing I miss all of them. All of the old people’s 😫😫😫😫
Issac Arzola (2 days ago)
Some one was named Libby Zion Law?
Nossa muito legal, pra quem não tem conhecimento de medicina nós nem percebemos os erros de tratamentos q eles passa entre outras coisas .... Pra quem vê grey's anatomy acha que o que a acontece ali realmente é o que chega mais perto da realidade tudo parece tão dramático mais real ao mesmo tempo, bom sabe que a grosseria que acontece direto na série não acontece na vida real kkkkkkkk PS: Você deve ser a fantasia dos pacientes, você é muito bonito ❤
Brittney Menjivar (2 days ago)
I would love for you to do a reaction to New Amsterdam! 💕
Amanda Neeley (2 days ago)
Wait. Who is this sexy real life doctor?? I could watch this all day.....
Baconhert (2 days ago)
Please please PLEASE do a react to Royal Pains. By far my favorite medical show
Joel Atherton (2 days ago)
He's so so ooof x
Lily Mess (2 days ago)
Well,now im sick,help me Doctor Mike
Lily Mess (2 days ago)
Hes hotttt
constanza vera (2 days ago)
No podes estar tan bueno!!
Lost Potato (2 days ago)
YOU ARE THE MCDREAMY. CAN I MARRY YOU?
Ngọc Trần (3 days ago)
=))) how funny
Teagan G (3 days ago)
Great she is in VF, that is a shockable rhythm but did anyone notice that she shocked her while others were still touching her and the table. Umm mate they all just got shocked too. Also why was her head flopped to the side? Was no one on the airway? Why was she not tubed? Why had she seemingly only had one round of CPR? Could go into so much depth with the inaccuracies with this. As a RN (and I’m sure for all other medical professionals) it can be so frustrating.
halkeye20 (3 days ago)
Is any of this accurate. https://youtu.be/PXykZf9_zXU
Anastasija Kostić (3 days ago)
15k likes😂? How ‘bout 600k
Anastasija Kostić (3 days ago)
The thing that you said about working 80hours was actually mentioned in the show, where their working time was limited per week
Turner Morrison (3 days ago)
Wait but I just had a surgery and the operating doctor and the anesthesiologist wheeled me in the or. Is it just that every hospital is different
NARUTO UCHIHA (3 days ago)
Dr. Mike, you’re gorgeous 😍
Lizbeth Torres (3 days ago)
His face when he’s saying, “Shouldn’t have had sex PERIOD, Dr. Shepard.” 😂
Azreena Rahim (3 days ago)
Dr mike!
花michelle (3 days ago)
It looks like someone spewed on your pillows😂
Jereme Parks (3 days ago)
What about nurae jackie? A medical show about a nurse addicted to pain killers. Lol. Id just like to see u cut it to peices. :-)
Paula Fidalgo (3 days ago)
Wow, learning all these terminologys are very interesting.
ladymusiclover (3 days ago)
How can you work 80 hours a week???
Thera martin (3 days ago)
you are way sexier than mc dreamy....I just love watching your videos....how do I become a patient of yours...
Keila Cobham (3 days ago)
Loved watching you. It is awesome to hear what a doctor has to say about these kind of shows. PS. You are very very dreamy. XOXO
alem ozukum (3 days ago)
Nice channel. For the first time watched your video 👍. I have a question . In one of the House episodes a girl suffers from losing her eye sight. She suddenly goes blind and later back to normal. What the doc found out was a tapworm in her brain. Is it possible in real world? The doc also concluded that there must be another one in one of her leg.
Bangtan Sonyeondan (3 days ago)
I wanna have a channel like u when i graduate as a doc
Andrew Ramirez (3 days ago)
It would be great for you to put a disclosure at the beginning stating you’re an internist and not a surgeon, thus your experience may be different.
Suhaib Bashir (3 days ago)
You should watch episode 6 of season 6 ... all medical... no drama ... you won’t regret it
Noa Flok (3 days ago)
You should watch house!!
Michaella Gregson (4 days ago)
Watch the one with dc Montgomery- Sheperd or the one with mcsteamy
Rachel Powell (4 days ago)
❤❤❤
niajhabenson7 (4 days ago)
Damn girls calm the slut down.....he's only human 😂😂😂😂
Chrissy Moonxx (4 days ago)
For 1 Dr Shepard is not mc dreamy but you on the other hand 😡💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞💞😍😍😍😘😘😘😍😍😘😘😘😍😍💞💞💞💞
lastyles (4 days ago)
You said that it is bad luck for a resident to lay on a stretcher well in season 14 Dr.baily ( was the one laying in the stretcher ) has a heart attack and actually ends up on a stretcher
Nice to hear that you empowering nurses in your videos.
Emma Gray (4 days ago)
React to WIRED's video of a surgical resident reacting to 49 medical scenes!
FlowerofDissolution (4 days ago)
Hospital food in America is unhealthy, by it is different elsewhere.
NewAgeSoldier (4 days ago)
I wanna learn about ALS, stuff like if there is a cure or a treatment for it and if it does what level is the treatment at and those things
Thais Ribeiro (4 days ago)
Você é lindo demais, Dr. 😍
Madeleine Kidson (4 days ago)
Why don't they make a Dr Mike...I think that would be interesting....thoughts?
trixbedrik (4 days ago)
Wow. Thank you for giving some credits to nurses like: "nurses keep the hospital running". My wife is a nurse and I know how hard it is and sometimes doctors don't appreciate them.
mohnish vishal (5 days ago)
Mike gets me to watch medical series
veronica morales (5 days ago)
GreysA💕
MiaNassivera (5 days ago)
I'm in love
MsShelley43 (5 days ago)
I love this man lol
Claudia Santos (5 days ago)
Nossa que médico gato, porque aqui no Brasil n temos médicos lindos assim!!!
SixElements (5 days ago)
Thank God This Came Out, Ive Always Wondered What A Real Doctor Would think On This Show, You Should Watch Ep.2 Or More
Miguel Graça (5 days ago)
Ohw my... i saw this video a million times and i cannot see anything else rather that beautiful eyes and magical smile.... I melted.....
Nathalie K. (5 days ago)
As a german nurse, i need to say you're very sympathic and i have to say after my first CPR i cried for about 30 minutes
Fancy Nancy (5 days ago)
😍
Patricia A (5 days ago)
Wait...should you do chest compressions?
Julia Hale (5 days ago)
Season 3 episode 15.
Danielle Mccarter (5 days ago)
Do you ignore your patients symptoms when they complain like most doctors. The ER’s are a joke and all the drs are assholes and I’m sure you know diagnosis’s for many diseases at 7-10 years. 🙄
Lani Jensch (5 days ago)
You’re way hotter than Dr. Shepard tho
Zoey Char (6 days ago)
*WeLcOmE tO tHe GaMe*
Adrianna Havens (6 days ago)
I feel attacked.
Pearl Brioso (6 days ago)
The moment i heard dr. Mike’s voice, I was likee 😍🥰💞💗❤️🧡💚💝💓💗💘💘 i love youuuuuuu stop smiling ahkkkkk 💘💖💗💓💞💞💙
Evan Pete (6 days ago)
grey's anatomy is a cringefest
pour femme (6 days ago)
Omg. Staring at this doctor makes my ovary scream. Hahaha. Marry me!!!
Cessy Turman (6 days ago)
Goddamn he's too hot for me haha med student here pls teach me 💖
eduardo mendez (6 days ago)
😯
7:48 ya ALEX KAREV listen to mike
are you an attending? im confused
Peachy Turtles (6 days ago)
Royal pains!
Madison Alisia (6 days ago)
i bet mike is the dr. mcdreamy in the hospital he works at 💀💀💀💀
Michaela Kennedy (6 days ago)
I appreciate you saying that nurses do you know, at least SOME of the grunt work, it's very disheartening when I hear someone say doctors do all the work, or shows like this that portray doctors doing all the work!
Madison Alisia (6 days ago)
SHE MAY COME BACK FOR MORE, BITCH SHE MARRIES THE GUY 😂💀
JulesJJF (6 days ago)
More from Grey's Anatomy pleaseeee <3
Zagreos (6 days ago)
You should watch the movie "Playing God". Very interesting movie. It is about a surgeon. I would like to see your take on it.
Eve (6 days ago)
He should watch the good doctor
Maddie Ransom (6 days ago)
just one finger? 😂😂
L&L Fitness journey (6 days ago)
React to Doogie Howser!
Phylicia G (6 days ago)
Good lord you’re handsome 🤤
Krisn Art (7 days ago)
I love his reactions. tho watching a medical show with him while chilling is not a good idea.
Lorie Johnson (7 days ago)
He is gorgeous 😍😍 if he could be my doctor I would definitely not take my vitamins, and visit the sick very often, just to see him😍😍 😭
Mayra Chavez (7 days ago)
Ummm i found the real mcdreamy!😍
Soetiznae Nanank (7 days ago)
Looks like Josh Dallas from manifest lol.
A B. (7 days ago)
Este men es el doctor vic de EUA :v
kadijah dawson (7 days ago)
The show, 911
16:29 something seems off about mcdreamy I just can’t put my finger on it
MC (7 days ago)
Adorable.
Erika (7 days ago)
Love that you mentioned MA’s!! 😭 we never get recognized mostly only nurses get noticed 🤷‍♀️ loved the video, subscribed hit 😜✔️

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.