HomeЛюди и блогиRelated VideosMore From: Doctor Mike

Real Doctor Reacts to GREY'S ANATOMY | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

631962 ratings | 15923095 views
In my Real Doctor vs. TV Doctor medical drama review video, I promised that if you got that video to 10,000 likes I would record myself reacting to a full grey's anatomy episode. You got it to 20,000 likes! You have spoken and I have listened. You should know that I do get the question a lot from patients as well. Is grey's anatomy accurate? So I finally decided to take a dive and find out! In this video, I sit down and watch the first ever Grey's Anatomy episode. Basically, a real doctor reacts to greys anatomy! I grew up watching ER and other TV medical dramas so I had a suspicion I would enjoy the show. I have to say this, greys anatomy is not medically accurate but the way it describes the characters as residents is very accurate. The hospital drama is real and I feel the show did a good job highlighting the difficulties of being a resident, inside the hospital and out. The one medical scene which totally threw me is when the surgeons automatically assumed that the seizure patient will need surgery before even coming to a diagnosis. That is not real life medicine. It surprised me that the show is actually very entertaining and I actually enjoy the drama between McDreamy / Derek Shepherd and Meredith Grey. Apparently, TV doctors do have souls haha. The hospital romance is real! Get this video to 15k likes If you want me to do another doctor reacts to greys or doctor reacts to the good doctor or any other show. Please comment down below the name of your favorite show and episode. Love you all and appreciate the support! SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ https://goo.gl/87kYq6 Let’s connect: IG https://goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike Twitter https://goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike Facebook https://goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike Contact Email: [email protected] P.O. Box: 340 W 42nd St # 2695 NY, NY 10108 Music by: Lakey Inspired https://soundcloud.com/lakeyinspired Ryan Little https://soundcloud.com/iamryanlittle
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (37127)
DarkPhoenix (39 minutes ago)
Wow...who would have thought she had sex when the show is literally called Grey's Anatomy
The DylanPlayer (2 hours ago)
Funny how hospitals make so much money and doctors make so much money, but the on call rooms are so cheap. Maybe I'm arrogant, but hospital bills are Huge
Cynthia Madubuobi (5 hours ago)
Who else was mad they spelt HIPAA as HIPPA
Kaitlyn Dixon (5 hours ago)
So.... There actually is an episode in Grey's where the doctors change the hours for the residents after an incident occurred, just like that one. Surprisingly, a lot of the episodes in this show are based off of real situations, at least the patients cases are.
Rusty R3volva (5 hours ago)
You use to eat Snickers when you 'forgot' your healthy alternatives. Yeah sure, you just wanted to get a chocolate high.
cinnamon (6 hours ago)
I’m learning and fangirling at the same time wtf
david king (8 hours ago)
its a good serie ?
ThePackAlpha (8 hours ago)
The cafeteria food does suck. Worked shipping and receiving at a hospital.
TinA's VLoG (9 hours ago)
Can you pls make some review on TEAM MEDICAL DRAGON japanese medical series
Emma Casey (9 hours ago)
Do House!
Jasmin (11 hours ago)
my dad’s an anaesthesiologist and he said its not accurate at all. but it’s entertaining.
Faiqa Raza (11 hours ago)
13:45 - 13:49😂😂😂 13:52😂😂😂😂
Faiqa Raza (11 hours ago)
Guess what guys *Chest compressions*
So I’m not a doctor because I know everything from Grey’s Anatomy
GiGixx621625 (12 hours ago)
.......I'm sorry that blue pillow looks like it has throw up on it
ultamate fusion (12 hours ago)
Wait so whrn u have a heart attack and a doctor starts it up again they technacnaly bring u back from the dead? Wow
Moi meme (13 hours ago)
« Why fingers? Just one » oof 😂😭
mystic wolf (17 hours ago)
i watched this video a couple minutes ago and i started watching the show... now i’m at the end of season 12
madysinm111 (20 hours ago)
am i the only one who cries every time you see Dr. Shepherd? (you’ll only understand if you’ve watched season 11)
Dennis Gabriel (1 day ago)
So weird to look back on this show knowing what happens later.
Dennis Gabriel (1 day ago)
This show is just one big HIPPA violation.
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=2103015033122347&substory_index=23&id=100002416123669
Kaitlyn Wilson (1 day ago)
Dr.mike looks like Derrick Shepard
Sophia D. (1 day ago)
You could be McDreamy dammit.
wikiwikiwee1 (1 day ago)
I guess what they say is true..... Pimping ain't easy
Oscar Geronimo (1 day ago)
Your pillow looks rusted. Why you let your pillow get rusted? And how? Is that a medicine I don't know?
Julian Carr (1 day ago)
Dr. Mike, Hi, 33 year old Masters Level Executive Public Relations Agent, I work internationally and speak four languages. If you are single and gay, please contact me because you tick all the boxes that I have, again assuming you are gay, if not one important box not checked.
Mark Alexander (1 day ago)
Doctor Mike is a thousand times cuter than McDreamy!
Red Diamond (1 day ago)
Season 6 Episode 6 is a defo to watch. Would love to see your thoughts and reactions to it :)
Alexandra (1 day ago)
You should add a "chest compressions" tally on the screen:)))
Ela Demir (1 day ago)
I am not trying to hate on him but am I the only one who notices that sometimes he is skinny shaming men?
RoyalEXO_ (1 day ago)
Just one finger 😂 I'm in love with him
Sophia Ellis (1 day ago)
Casually roasting med students
Grey Eyes (1 day ago)
I feel.... intruded. Like a doctor just violated my body, dissecting it, and replacing my organs with my organs. Wonder what they thought when they saw I had no soul.
Ella Lomas (1 day ago)
Mike, I'm sorry but that pillow....
Maruko Herumetto (2 days ago)
8:45 i once heard a joke in a German Comedy Show, where they described, that in the USA a person is dead, when the heart stops working, but in Germany he is declared dead, when the brain stops working. Is that true? Btw. The punchline was, that in Germany, Michael Jackson whould have been declared dead about five years before his heart stopped working.
Maruko Herumetto (2 days ago)
1:35 80 hours per week? Poor interns and poor patients.
Sunny 114 (2 days ago)
What a handsome guy❤️From. Korea😍🙇🏻‍♀️🙏🏻🧚🏻‍♀️🍀💜❤️
Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions Chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions chest compressions CHEST COMPRESSIONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
April Vang (2 days ago)
If you’re interested, please react to a 2012 Korean drama called “Golden Time”. It’s from the broadcasting station MBC. It’s a medical drama and it focuses on the window of time a doctor has to give a person medical treatment after a traumatic injury that could determine their life or death. It’s ER focused. It’s honestly one of my top favourite medical dramas EVER. There was hardly any, practically no romance, so much that it hurt a little, just a little. But I still loved how it really focused on the medical part and not the romance part of the drama. The main story is about a goofy, kinda crazy kind of guy who spends two years teaching in the country but comes back to complete his residency and face his uncertainties about being a doctor. It’s a drama so it’ll have those crazy scenes where there’s a lot of malpractice, just FYI lol Idk if you’ll see this, but I honestly think you’ll like this.... I think? 🤷🏻‍♀️ Whenever you get a chance you should check it out 😄👍
Taetae Wangcha (2 days ago)
Thank you for giving credits to us nurses 😇😇
James Wright (2 days ago)
Could you watch some British hospital dramas like “Casualty” or “Holby City”
Angelica Barrera (2 days ago)
I love when the heart stops and his voice sounds like he's panicking like it's the real thing😂
Unicorn 101 (2 days ago)
I love this show
Amy Arata (2 days ago)
Ohhh That last burn though! lmao..
Rex McStiller (2 days ago)
Pleace react to the Schwarzwald Klinik :D A german classic.
Ak Jungkoook (2 days ago)
Can u react to some surgeries of k drama they show all of the process.
Clayton Nguyen (2 days ago)
I have no idea what the show is talking about
John Doe (2 days ago)
10:45 - 10:55 IT'S LOOPUS MY BROTHER Lupus stein pussy juice
Michelle (2 days ago)
Very good, Doctor Mike!!! 👏🏻👏🏻
BYN.ANGIE (3 days ago)
You are amazing. Your personality really inspires me to go back and complete my program. Thanks!
Claire bennis (3 days ago)
Just watch all of the episodes or one of the live episodes on Wednesday's
leo perez (3 days ago)
Well most of the time a nurse takes blood from me it usually hurts o she does it wrong. But when my dad does it the procedure is perfect always and he es a Plastic surgeon
Maya Russell (3 days ago)
This is really helping like the teaching part cause I’m 13 and I wanna be a cardiothoracic surgeon 🙂
aprilshower7799 (3 days ago)
Bad lucks: EATING SPAGETTI/ NOODLES; SLEEPING ON A STRETCHER...
aprilshower7799 (3 days ago)
Greys Anatomy...full of drama
aprilshower7799 (3 days ago)
NURSES R OUR BEST FRIENDS THAN OUR RESIDENTS
aprilshower7799 (3 days ago)
HATRED PREDOMINATES IN PHILIPPINE HOSPITALS TOWARDS CLERKS N INTERNS
Brenna McDaniel (3 days ago)
I am half way through season 14 so it is so weird seeing meredith that young she looks like she is like 17😂
Katrina Hairston (3 days ago)
You just have to pause when she's throwing up huh...
Isas Dance (3 days ago)
Can you please react to more greys anatomy 😂!!
Little Buttercup (3 days ago)
Dear Dr Mike why are you so hotttt
Wabi Sabi Savannah (3 days ago)
Only medical show I’ve ever watched was house...but these videos are still entertaining haha.....medical stufff gives me anxiety😂 but not from you Bc you’re humble
mtawali13 (3 days ago)
Chest compressions!
King Toxic (3 days ago)
He said 15k likes lol.
Churumbelita (3 days ago)
Doctor Mike, your team needs to fix the graphic regarding HIPAA - the acronym is misspelled. ☺️
Marykate Hudson (3 days ago)
I kinda of miss Burke
Pickle Rick22153 (3 days ago)
So early.... I love it 😁😁😁😁
Sunny 114 (3 days ago)
❤️💜🧡💛❤️
FutureBerea Alumn (3 days ago)
Good point, but you’re faulting that without cause. They do have an 80 hour max limit per week. Their first shift is 48 hours, but they will not be working such long shifts consistently.
HeyItsCharlotte (3 days ago)
It makes sense why they were doing everything! The first episode they arent even doctors they are interns and interns do things with a range of nursing and sometimes help the actual doctors. They eventually become doctors but they arent doctors in this episode.
Leah Dee (4 days ago)
i'm so gay but i'm in love with you wtf
Tima Time (4 days ago)
Greys anatomy is so freaking dramatic I take hardly any of serious
Maelynn Allsteadt (4 days ago)
I don’t think you realized that McDreamy and Meredith had no idea they were doctors at the same hospital until the very next day after it had already happened 😂
Shrimpie (4 days ago)
Wait when did that law get out into place because this was made awhile ago so did they work 48 hours then?
Rachael Lawson (4 days ago)
Hi Dr. Mike! Are eggs a healthy food for most people? If so, in what amount?
Lee Leo (4 days ago)
Brilliant.
Meredyth Costa (4 days ago)
Can you watch the new seasons? From what I’ve heard, they have better more accurate information on the show now!! (I just love the show, but I have no Medical Degree at all😂)
Anna Booher (4 days ago)
You'd lose your mind with the bomb episode
Natalie GG (4 days ago)
Mr Mike: 15k likes plz Entire Fanbase: Pff 646k likes
LonelyStarbucksLover (4 days ago)
13:48 ahaha his face😂
Malloree Wagner (4 days ago)
Can I be future Mrs. Dr. Mike..? 😩😍😅
Some dude (4 days ago)
The eyeshadow is very pretty.
Emma Benson (5 days ago)
i thought those pillows had blood splattered all over them :(
Thewolfiequeen aj (5 days ago)
How many times did you say chest compressions
TheLifeOfSoso (5 days ago)
You have gotta watch the whole show! It’s great in my opinion! Even if it’s off camera.
dandybugsyzing (5 days ago)
YOU'RE NOT A REAL DOCTOR. YOU'RE ONLY A DO. STOP LYING TO THE INTERNET
dandybugsyzing what the fuck?
Giovanna Mammana (5 days ago)
he must be the McSteamy of his hospital! hahahaha
SmokeBloody (5 days ago)
The US have such an expensive health care system, but it can't afford better working conditions for their doctors?
Lisa (5 days ago)
Woah, wait... What? We just watched greys anatomy? Ohh....
Juwairiyyah Alam (5 days ago)
When I heard him say the Libby Zion Law I stopped watching the video to learn about the law
Bigbfa (5 days ago)
Dang you should’ve been his replacement when he left the show.
Bigbfa (3 days ago)
Compassion is an Obligation I like the big black corn the best
Bigbfa Corn hub
Cameron Wain (5 days ago)
Get your head outa your ass dude. You know exactly where this video came from. Don't be a douche.
Toxin Assassin (5 days ago)
You should do saving hope its alot better then greys anatomy
kt1pl2 (6 days ago)
Okay so what happened with Meredith and Derek (McDreamy) they met in a bar and then had sex....and THEN she found out he was her boss.
Keith Uetrecht (6 days ago)
I have essential tremors I think that what my doctor called it but he didn’t really give me much info on it is it something to worry about an look more into also 3 to 4 times a day I have a full body twitch is that something to be concerned with as well an is there any way to help my tremors because it’s some times very hard to do simple task like eating soup I’m only 23 so is it going to get worse over time????
giannis georgiou (6 days ago)
3:38.That was fisting?
Andrei Gravador (6 days ago)
So handsome and so hot doctor.. I feel like I want to be sick.. hahaha
tikoflores2000 (6 days ago)
Most med shows love just shocking patients because it looks good and always omit compressions 😂😂
MaddyLeeReads (6 days ago)
I'm afraid to watch medical shows because of a lot of inaccuracies. I hear them being pointed out enough by my parents while watching anything else and I can't imagine sitting through one of these shows with them lol. I learn a lot from them pointing out stuff though. However for one movie my dad pointed an inaccuracy out, but I ended up connecting the dots in the plot to explain how the inaccuracy works out and that it could have been such a subtle thing on purpose that you have to think about if you knew they were doing it wrong.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.