HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: hpiguys Workshop

Tamiya 1/35 US Self Propelled Howitzer M109A6 Paladin Iraq 37026 Model Kit Build Review

179 ratings | 11121 views
Tamiya 1/35 US Self Propelled Howitzer M109A6 Paladin Iraq 37026 Model Kit Build Review 2017 release, new parts! Get yours here: https://www.towerhobbies.com/cgi-bin/wti0001p?&I=LXGZMN&P=7
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (70)
Sooner Models (8 days ago)
i used to fire these things!
hpiguys Workshop (7 days ago)
On the way!
Finnegan Parker (18 days ago)
that is really good i have tamiya tanks and i want to do them so badly
hpiguys Workshop (17 days ago)
Easy builds and great detail!
Alexander Leslie (1 month ago)
Very nice
hpiguys Workshop (1 month ago)
Thanks!
Max Clickenhof (2 months ago)
Please please please DON"T call it a "Tank"...it is not a tank. It is a SPG/H ( Self Propelled Gun/ Howitzer ) bar that a very good video
hpiguys Workshop (2 months ago)
Thanks Max!
Hensley’s Hobbies (3 months ago)
I like this, I’m gonna have to get me a few of these, just because the National Guard unit I was in here in Lex Ky, had the same Howitzers! Of course I wasn’t in any of the gun batteries, I was a mechanic in Service Battery Battalion Maint., and worked on a many of these! Looking good Chris man!! I was in 2nd/138th FA..( 11 years) . Only thing is I wish they came with the Pack in them. ( that’s the engine & trans together) . Another thing too, the ones we had were earlier versions of the M109, actually Korea surplus! Most Guard Units always got hand me downs, at least back when I was in ( 76-87)
Hensley’s Hobbies (3 months ago)
hpiguys Workshop - yes sir YW Chris!
hpiguys Workshop (3 months ago)
Good info, thanks!
Alice Copper (3 months ago)
i built this a few years ago and enjoyed it . i remember when i was at fort Sill going throu my 45D schooling and seeing this beauty when it was the X3( still in experiment ). the front part that holds the barrel is called a travel lock
Alice Copper (3 months ago)
especially if you were in a artillery unit while serving ...King Of Battle .....great video and nice job
hpiguys Workshop (3 months ago)
This particular kit is newer, but the base Italeri kit it's based on has been around for a long time and is a great kit.
Russell MacKay (4 months ago)
I want this thing to turn it into the Grizzly howitzer used by the Canadian Army. Anyone who can help or has done it please comment below.
Rik B (4 months ago)
ANYTHIIIINNNGGG!! It's been too long.
hpiguys Workshop (4 months ago)
More builds each week. I took a few weeks off early this summer for vacation and waiting for new releases. New build reviews are up last week and today.
Eduardo Martinez (4 months ago)
is it, xf 55 deck tan or xf 59 desert yellow ,
Eduardo Martinez (4 months ago)
what paints did you use to paint the tank.
hpiguys Workshop (4 months ago)
All colors are covered in the video. Base tan was a Rustoleum Camo paint, in Khaki.
2000spqr (4 months ago)
I saw those beast's in action...AWESOME POWER!! you got the "Gypsy Baggage" very realistic and correct in the storage areas of the Paladin. The Hull color is spot-on! Just one thing.. the troops need to be wearing the goggles or sunglasses, and they need to be wearing gloves. Wonderful build sir!
hpiguys Workshop (4 months ago)
Thanks for the info and nice words!
Eduardo Martinez (4 months ago)
Awesome tank , great paintjob.
hpiguys Workshop (4 months ago)
Thanks man!
Al J (5 months ago)
well done mate...a great built and paint job
hpiguys Workshop (5 months ago)
Thanks Al!
LodniKranazon (5 months ago)
Awesome job!
hpiguys Workshop (5 months ago)
Thanks!
milky55way2012 (8 months ago)
Where's the dust? Hehe just kidding nice job! Only thing missing is the non-slip texture on the hull/turret. I thought they were included as decals? I musta missed something.....glad it all came together well for ya. I remember the original Italieri kit, the hull halves didn't line up properly, warped parts.
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Minimal decals, just the ones I showed.
Gaustadt Panzer (8 months ago)
Could you please make a video on the wash you were talking about? You know with the windshield fluid stuff. Sounds like a great idea, I want to try it and would love to see how you do it!
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Yes, next time I use it, for sure.
Kristián Brachňák (8 months ago)
Nice build!
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
orange3D (8 months ago)
interesting technique on the airbrushed wash, gotta try it! lovely looking model too :)
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
Larry Brown (8 months ago)
Travel lock, sir. It's a travel lock. :-) Thanks for the review.
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
MrBMBuilder (8 months ago)
Nice I am building this right now as I have had it for years. If you can afford it now the AFV Paladin kit is the way to go. Nice Vid!!
Al J (5 months ago)
the AFV paladin is very well detailed ! a great kit!!
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
Drew White (9 months ago)
great kit....definitely on my list lol.....great job....looks very,very nice.....
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks Drew!
charles palavros (9 months ago)
Nice Kit & Build
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks Charles!
Really sweet build Chris, would you maybe do a how to video on the "Spray-wash"?
Cool, thank you!
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Yes, I can do that the next time I use that technique.
WikdSeafood (9 months ago)
I love the optimism, "when you get your's." You know our addiction! lol
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Haha, you know it!
DarthRemey (9 months ago)
Great review and another fantastic build. Awesome
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
TANK MODELLER Paul (9 months ago)
Great build, love what have done with this kit.
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks Paul!
mike breazeale (9 months ago)
Very nice Chris! I like it. Your weathering looks great. Thanks for sharing your knowledge. Great kit. I think I will probably get this one as well. Happy modeling...
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks Mike, happy modeling to you!
jamie sowell (9 months ago)
Great work as always
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thank you Jamie :)
Todd H (9 months ago)
Great job on this build my friend!
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks Todd!
SchweinHund227 (9 months ago)
Nice work
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
classicplastic101 (9 months ago)
Wow, right nice with all those extras, super job buddy!
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thank you Chris!
Clayton McClain (9 months ago)
Thank you very much. I've been wanting to buy and build the Panzerwerfer 42 Tamiya / italeri mated together kit, but I've been to iffy about it. I Don't like italeri plastic and wondered if Tamiya took over the molds too. Sad Italiani plastic has weak detail and is just to soft to me. After years of sanding parts completely away with just two passes did it for me. Great review and build.
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
This one has crisp details as far as I'm concerned. A very nice kit, a very pleasing and stress free assembly.
Scale Model Studio (9 months ago)
very nice work
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Thanks!
Dansmodelworx (9 months ago)
Italeri and Tamiya teaming up! When I was growing up they were the number 1 and 2 in the 1/35 scale biz. As Peter Vinkman (Bill Murray) would say, dogs and cats living together! Cool review. (Yeah I know these companies have cooperated with other companies before)
hpiguys Workshop (8 months ago)
Yeah, the best of both worlds. Co-ops are great when they come off this good.

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.