HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: AppleInsider

Nike+ Apple Watch Series 4 Review - Apple's Masterpiece

1400 ratings | 138714 views
This years' Nike+ model of the Apple Watch is better than ever, with a full-screen Nike Watch Face and a brand new reflective Nike Sport Loop. Let's take a look and talk about what makes it the best Apple Watch yet. Buy the Nike+ Series 4➡ http://www.prc.guide/10sEG or https://bhpho.to/2BXLxzm Apple Watch Price Guide ➡ https://prices.appleinsider.com/apple_watch Read the full article➡https://appleinsider.com/articles/18/10/13/review-apple-watch-nike-hardware-still-solid-but-nikes-software-is-lacking Subscribe for more great content! -- Our video gear➡ https://kit.com/AppleInsider/video-production
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (103)
AppleInsider (7 months ago)
We've got some AWESOME videos coming soon, so Subscribe now so you don't miss out! Buy the Nike+ Series 4➡ https://bhpho.to/2BXLxzm
1989glady (1 month ago)
Does the nike edtion also have the infograph face? I mean does the Nike edtion have nike special faces + all other faces available on the standard model ??
experiment54 (7 months ago)
Does all your personal health and tracking info get passed to NIKE when you buy that version?
Brandon Alston (7 months ago)
How did he create the complication with the photo him and his girlfriend?
earlbee31 (7 months ago)
 ⌚️🥊=== absolute knockout ⌚️🥊=== Great video all-round
Legendary Loso (1 month ago)
Why is the Nike reflective band available for 49$ if it’s only sold to Nike watch owners?
JackieboyTV (1 month ago)
complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication complication
jalene Jones (1 month ago)
If adidas is not a sponsor of yours they need to be lol that was a bold move 😂
Irisbekov Rustam (4 months ago)
Володя, ты ли это?) Всё никак не усвою, как дюралевые уступают по наружному виду железным чёрным. The AW 0-3 series were much more good-looking. AW 4 series... Still the same? Or Aluminium ones now not the ugly brother of steels?
Scott Johnson (4 months ago)
I can’t this guys so robotic 🤣
Scott Johnson (4 months ago)
You can purchase the Nike bands.
Jesper Knudsen (4 months ago)
So can i lock the screen on the Nike plus model when running? i currently got the second edt, and i can't lock the screen when running using the Nike app.
Usman Yusuf (4 months ago)
Who noticed he was wearing an Adidas shirt while reviewing a Nike product
Samm B. (4 months ago)
I am going to be buying the Apple Watch Nike+ Series 4, but I can't make up my mind if I just want it with GPS or GPS + Cellular. What do you think?
Samm B. (4 months ago)
And, with the GPS + Cellular, can I leave my phone at home while I only have my watch or do I still have my phone next to me or atleast close to me to use the Cellular part of this feature? I had a Samsung Galaxy S9 with the watch attached to that, but I couldn't go too far without the phone in my pocket for it to work correctly. Is this the same way for the Apple Watch with Cellular? Can you clarify please?
BellO yeS (5 months ago)
And now i regret buying nike sport band instead of nike sport loop
Amal Godapola (5 months ago)
@AppleInsider Do we get all the default watch faces we get on the stardard version on the Nike+?? Or Are there some missin watch faces on Nike+ which is on the standard?
Elkin 256 (6 months ago)
Love the adidas shirt on Nike + topic
ツTytan (6 months ago)
If I buy the Nike+ Version, then I miss the Fire and Water Watch Face?
Afiq Anuar (6 months ago)
Can the nike + series 4 use the infograph complications as well?
Latif Ay (6 months ago)
I bought a leather apple watch band for my iwatch that is high quality organic leather. Handmade product. Venosa brand www.venosacase.com By
Rampzge (6 months ago)
I’m super conflicted on whether I should get the GPS or Cellular version... Don’t wanna regret not getting the cellular version later... the thought of not having to have your phone with you during workouts and other activities sounds nice but there’s never a moment throughout my days where I don’t have my phone with me... guess it would just be a perk but not sure if the extra money is justifiable.
Canoopsy (7 months ago)
So pumped, can't wait to get mine!
Josiah Grant (7 months ago)
Loved this! I’m thinking about getting the series 4 Nike+. I’d be an upgrade from my Apple Watch 2015 model(I herd my watch isn’t even series 1 bc I got it in May of 2015 lol)
Joseph (7 months ago)
0:27 - “you don’t have to resort to reflective jackets or clothing”. Not true IMO. It’s still safe to wear reflective clothing in addition to the reflective loop so that you can be seen from all angles. That is, if you’re running outside at nighttime of course
Andrew (7 months ago)
I think people would pay the extra $100 for the LTE version if it didn’t cost $10/mo. I wonder which sells more though. My guess is most buy GPS versions. This on going cost also makes Apple Music streaming functionality a $25/mo feature: $10/mo Celular data on Apple Watch $15/mo Apple Music subscription It’d be nice but not worth $25/mo. I’ll stick with Spotify at $5/mo shared with my brother. Saving music to the watch for runs is annoying but I’ll keep the $25 a month. Apple should consider new purchases and work out a deal to cut that $10/mo. Or bundle it with Apple Music for Apple Watch owners for at least 18 months. It’d gain them subscribers for sure.
UndefeatedGaul (7 months ago)
Lol this guy is a fucking idiot
matt frost (7 months ago)
Thank you so much for this!!
sagirius19 (7 months ago)
The infograph is an iconic creation!!, love it so much😋
Josh Ho (7 months ago)
Siri has more emotions in her voice than this guy.
H3ct1c_Pl4yz _ (2 months ago)
True
Kiki Kolodziejczyk (7 months ago)
Can someone please answer. I don’t know if I should get the Apple Watch with the seashell sport loop or the Nike+ with the summit white sport loop. I don’t really care about the Nike Watch faces cause they don’t show much information. I like the boxing on the normal one much better it has so many colors when you open it and all. I like all the things one the normal one better, but the loop seems grey(or it is just me), which one should I get?
Kiki Kolodziejczyk (7 months ago)
Thanks, I will get the Nike+. The boxing on the other one looks better like I said, but it isn’t like I will go around with the box, it is the watch that matters:)
AppleInsider (7 months ago)
it's definitely a little gray compared to white, but the seashell looks even more gray to me.
Dale Jackson (7 months ago)
How does the Nike reflective band holdup after sweating and swimming?
Slick Reviews (7 months ago)
I really wish we would just call them widgets instead of trying to co-opt traditional watch lingo
ArthurMuneh (7 months ago)
Now review the iPhone XR with a Samsung t-shirt
AppleInsider (7 months ago)
Adidas for life
Zak Palmer (7 months ago)
This review is so well researched #Subscribed
Glissant (7 months ago)
Every other person I've spoken to that went from a series 1-3 to 4 has all said they were amazed at the size difference of the screen, and that it alone would have swayed their purchasing opinion. When you first have to input a code is when you really understand how much more room you have.
daniel94ne (7 months ago)
All of the checkmarks? how about third party music streaming? or custom watch faces? what about true independency of an iphone? or usable battery time for making phone calls through the watch alone?
Harold William Knox (7 months ago)
Nike Apple Watch no thank You
Heda (7 months ago)
This guy ... he talks and moves like a robot. Look at his head moving...
bundu bashing (6 months ago)
Nope
You said things twice
David Coleman (7 months ago)
LTE is great for running/working so you dont have to carry your plus size phone but can still get urgent phone calls. It also allows you to call SOS in case you get hurt while out on a long trail run. I have gone out on a long trail run felt some knee pain and called my wife to come get me verse trying to run or walk back on a bum knee.
foetor (7 months ago)
I got the watch and it’s great, but less battery life than my series 2
To Pi (7 months ago)
Dudes voice is annoying.
Rico Beek (7 months ago)
To Pi i know right! It’s like he doesn’t even have an opinion on his own and just reading a script someone wrote for him. Hearing him say “but I believe” is just cringy af. Not to be mean or whatever but just a little bit more emotion would increase the quality of their video’s significantly.
Dimitris Theo (7 months ago)
You are wearing adidas on the nike + review...
Tofu S (7 months ago)
I got the LTE model becuz its SS and sapphire. Im not even gonna use the LTE function. I really dont like the aluminum build. Way too easy to get scratch
Brandon Alston (7 months ago)
How did he create the complication with the photo him and his girlfriend?
Brandon Alston (7 months ago)
Ramon Garcia thanks!
Ramon Garcia (7 months ago)
Brandon Alston you can add your favorite contacts and it includes their picture.
Garoosh (7 months ago)
Until now I thought these two guys were the same person lol
Bourbon-ite (7 months ago)
I went from a series 0 42mm to a series 2 Nike+ 42mm. And I managed to pre-ordered myself a series 4 space grey gps only 44mm 4 days before launch day. And it did actually arrive on Sept 21st Launch day!!! 🥰
Blake Hitchcock (7 months ago)
Will the GPS only version have the electrocardiogram or is it on the LTE only version. And also what is the difference between the LTE and GPS versions?
G. (4 months ago)
Blake Hitchcock both watches have the ECG feature. LTE, you can make phone calls w/o your phone on the watch. GPS, you can’t. But u know what GPS is (right)
MrBulletpoint (7 months ago)
I’m really confused between the aluminum vs stainless steel version. Do you think it’s worth paying the difference for the steel version
Uy_lyke_tutles 11 (7 months ago)
I've had aluminum since series 0 and loved it. Not worth the extra $$$. People say aluminum gets scratched easier but honestly how much do you drop your watch???
Out the Box (7 months ago)
The steel version doesn't hold its value actually. I just sold my 1st gen aluminium sport through musicmagpie.co.uk & they offered me more for it than the original steel version (check their prices). I agree with ActionMax get the cheapest version as the OS will outdate in a couple of years & you'll have to upgrade again. I just bought the aluminium Nike+ & trust me its looks cool, especially with the new fullscreen Nike faces.
Damian S (7 months ago)
Yup, go for the steel version....holds its look much longer, much more durable build with the sapphire glass....holds value much longer if you decide to sell and upgrade....the aluminium version will get some nicks and scratches...the tech will hold well for two years or more. I use a series 2 steel....not upgrading till maybe next year....LTE adds no value to me....and there’s no GPS only steel version this year - what a bummer from Apple.
ActionMax (7 months ago)
MrBulletpoint nah, in a couple of years the watch will become outdated anyway so you shouldn’t really spend that much
Allan Sh (7 months ago)
The watch itself is fine, but you have to pair it with an iPhone.
Slick Reviews (7 months ago)
Well yeah
Musa Bah (7 months ago)
Oh boi, once again thank you for the video. I’m trading in series 3 for the series 4 Nike
Daniel Gomes (7 months ago)
Thanks for the video. BTW gyroscope is not pronounced "guy ro scope" it’s pronounced "juy ro scope". The ‘g’ is pronounced "j’. Thanks 😊
Mr. Player OFFICAL (7 months ago)
So cool to see on American YouTube Russian bloggers 💪💪💪
Ricardo Francesco (7 months ago)
this guys seems to be always in pain due to some serious gas problems
Usman Ghani (7 months ago)
Should go for Cellular or Non-Cellular?
Hydrochoerus (7 months ago)
Usman Ghani cellular
mercuryhaute (7 months ago)
I don’t run. But chose the Nike+ to support Nike. I need a weight lifting complication, set and rep counts, cals burned, exercises done. Rest timer.
earlbee31 (7 months ago)
1 2 3 4 5  5 out of 5 apples for this review⌚️
Denys Polishchuk (7 months ago)
I wonder if you guys speak Russian.
Denys Polishchuk (7 months ago)
+FreziDok По имени и фамилии уже понятно.
FreziDok (7 months ago)
Откуда они молвят по-русски? Увидел российский ещё в Вайбере в этом видео, сходу стало любопытно.
AppleInsider (7 months ago)
spasibo! privet vam vsem tozhe!
Denys Polishchuk (7 months ago)
Это здорово! Максим и Вадим, вы реально молодцы. Очень нравится ваш контент, этак содержать! Большой привет от одессита из Бразилии :)
AppleInsider (7 months ago)
Konechna.
MARTIN LUPRICH (7 months ago)
3or4 série ?
iTouchAppReviewers (7 months ago)
*Nike+ Apple Watch. Adidas shirt.* lmao
YBL ZoomVisionz (7 months ago)
A under Armour or Addidas watch would rock. +OmegaLuma
Hell Yes Inc. (7 months ago)
Adidas pay him
OmegaLuma (7 months ago)
Am I the only one who wants an adidas themed Apple Watch?
MEME_NATION (7 months ago)
Yeah
Aaqid Masoodi (7 months ago)
22 minutes ago 😝
Pod (7 months ago)
they should've offered a space black nike edition watch, bc i would've easily bought it over the regular SBSS. now i have two black sport loops and i paid $52 for a nike sports band.
I have the non-reflective Nike black/platinum Sport Loop. I don’t think I would like the reflective band.
Pod (7 months ago)
u mixed brands... big faux pas...
Slick Reviews (7 months ago)
🙄
espro (7 months ago)
Nice trolling with adidas tshirt in nike video ;)
Sohan Chodankar (7 months ago)
Can you gift me one 🙏🏼😍😍😂
Sohan Chodankar why?
Sohan Chodankar (7 months ago)
Vicki Gillen unfortunately no 😭😭
Sohan Chodankar can’t you buy one of your own?
Cold DarkAlpha (7 months ago)
Hi
Goyam Singla (7 months ago)
Shoul I buy note 9 or iphone xs?
Neet Balls (7 months ago)
iPhone Xs
Arrowlog Productions (7 months ago)
iPhone XS
CrispyThix Gamer (7 months ago)
Xs
Tarun Kumar (7 months ago)
Goyam Singla is that a question, What?...GO buy iPhone XS NO DOUBT!
Ty Forte (7 months ago)
Notifications squad 🔥

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.