HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Seth Fowler

Nike Epic React 2 Flyknit Review & Epic React Comparison

2761 ratings | 154729 views
Today reviewing the brand new Nike Epic React Flyknit 2! We will also compare the Epic React 2 to the original Nike Epic React! The Nike Epic React Flyknit 2 is a very similar shoe to the Nike Epic React Flyknit however it features a few small differences that lightly effect performance. The Nike Epic React 2 Flyknit still features a full React midsole and fly knit upper but adds a TPU heal counter and plastic nike swoosh. Check out the video to learn more! Follow Me on TWITCH - https://www.twitch.tv/sethfowler IG - https://www.instagram.com/realsethfowler/ Twitter - https://twitter.com/realsethfowler Facebook - https://www.facebook.com/RealSethFowler/ My Gear! Camera: https://amzn.to/2Kb6RT1 Lens: https://amzn.to/2yKNzml SD Card: http://amzn.to/2wJVleX Tripod: http://amzn.to/2wIZjnX Ring Light: http://amzn.to/2wJyMXG #SethFowler #EpicReact2 #Nike ————————————————————————————————— Unless specifically stated, there are no paid product endorsements in this video. There may be affiliate links in the description.
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (307)
Ricardo Campos (6 days ago)
Just grabbed up the ones for 40 bucks
Lkgpuanimho 0 (14 days ago)
Seth, do Peg 36 vs Peg 35
OLD BOY (19 days ago)
NIKE ODYSSEY REACT UNBOXING 2019 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tp_pq_m9BRk
Reuben Ahmed (24 days ago)
The original react gave my heel blisters. Otherwise, I liked them. I wonder if I should try the React 2 because it sounds like the heel counter is different, which is where I got the blisters before?
Ann M (25 days ago)
No, 1 was better construction..2 seems cheaper. I'll never understand why they deviate even slightly from the first product when it was as clearly superior.
Sumit Gurung (25 days ago)
price???
hundo bundo (21 days ago)
150 USD but you can catch pairs on sale on the Nike app
Oliver429z (1 month ago)
Bruh I would not say these are true to size I usually wear a 9.5 and I had to get a 10.5
Prince 52boxing MMA (1 month ago)
I have wide feet. That's why I don't really wear Nike anymore even though I like the looks better. B.u.t these look like they fit a bit wider. Would you say that's accurate?
_madebyMARS (1 month ago)
Flyknit never runs true to size. ½ size up always.
Vincent Crawford (1 month ago)
Just purchased a pair today. I wear a size 11 but definitely had to ho with a 11.5. I haven't worn Nike running shoes in years so I'm going to give these a chance.
Kevin Harrison (1 month ago)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4yz5JEL-Fb2m0lFfp8IaCA
Ryan Mcqueen (1 month ago)
I think it’s strange how nobody is talking about the random holes in the material round the sides of the shoe that look like a moth or mouse has been eating the fabric. I sent mine back because of it but only to find the replacement also have it and so do nearly all the ones I’ve seen images of on the net. Before someone says it they are not purpose placed holes for ventilation. They are in random places on both shoes and you can even see some in this video just above the swoosh/tick slightly to the left on the left shoe. It’s similar to when your socks start to form holes.
minh nguyen (1 month ago)
The original look way better
GhostDiver (2 months ago)
Nike changed everything about the shoe except the one thing people actually wanted changed- the bottom of the sole. They also managed to make them worse looking. #fail
Danny Sloboda (2 months ago)
Good vid seth. Love your content
Arün Dhir (2 months ago)
With the cut out on the back of the tpu heel counter you also have an easier time slipping your foot in. Good design choice.
hundo bundo (2 months ago)
Honestly Nike needs to get get a celebrity in these before it blows up and starts to be real competition for the ultrablost when it comes to lifestyle
Eman 27 (2 months ago)
Do an update to the epic react 2
lellius (2 months ago)
I have the black/anthracite ones and I’m also liking the new blue void/indigo colorway. To me the original version seemed like it ran about a half size small, but these definitely fit true to size.
albus severus (2 months ago)
I like you seth fowler 😍 aside from the shoes that you are reacting! Mwaaah!!!😘😘😘
Alphonso S. (2 months ago)
Good running shoe. I have that black and white first version. Don’t think I need the new version. Not enough difference to matter.
pijesz (2 months ago)
They should have widen the mid section just a little bit and cover the react like they did with the odyssey. Did they fixed the ever so slightly protruding laces?
Matthew Rossete (3 months ago)
I would love to see a review of the Odyssey React 2 flyknit
Mark Harvey (3 months ago)
Very difficult to listen to you as you keep telling us when you're being honest. I thought it was always?
WoodStock M-79 (3 months ago)
I've ordered already.. anthracite color! True to Size 🔥💗
Richard Lebaron (3 months ago)
Hey bro! You still working on the 9-5 job?
Madden Mobile (3 months ago)
Could someone reply to that comment
Madden Mobile (3 months ago)
What is the song played in the beginning and throughout the video
Tommy Texter (3 months ago)
Seem like same old shit. Unless there full yellow or orange version, top and bottom, I am not interested buying new
Collin Dollar (3 months ago)
cool
Kevin Harmon (3 months ago)
I just bought my second pair or Nike Epic React Flyknits. As Seth mentioned the new shoes were not worth spending an extra $90! I logged over 500 miles on my original pair and liked them soo much I bought a second pair. The first 300 miles I logged were done on the streets and paths of Chicagoland, but due to our winter weather the last 200 miles were logged on a treadmill. After 500 miles the shoes were still in great shape, but the flyknit material started to stretch a bit and the foam didn't have it's original bounce. I highly recommend these shoes for street/path running and look forward to my next 500 miles!
Happynsnappy (3 months ago)
There are currently 6 different color ways for men and 5 for women of the epic react flyknit 2 on Nike’s website.
Youtube Channel (3 months ago)
Not a great debut colour way for these, I think I like the design of the originals more. I wish the heel tabs weren't just for looks, mine broke on one shoe because I thought I was a genuine heel tab
Camrzs (3 months ago)
Has anyone tried the Odyssey React Flyknit 2?
Jason Gonzales (3 months ago)
Pls pls pls do a giveaway! I'm in desperate need of a running sneaker rn...
RJ Cruz (3 months ago)
Never bought any but heard they run small?
Andrew Parker (3 months ago)
Clicked on this thinking it was a review of a running shoe... but not a single mention of what they’re like to run in.
Josh Green (3 months ago)
I just got a pair of the Black/Pink/Green ones. I also have last year's React, and they are essentially the same shoe. I do really like the CW so I'm keeping them, but if you have last year's and they are in good condition, don't pick up the new ones. They are TTS.
MR. B (3 months ago)
Bought triple black 1's for $100👍
Air_ (3 months ago)
The second one!
TiwanaLoves (3 months ago)
Hi Seth, awesome review. I have been running in the Epics since they dropped. I have 7 retired pairs and three pairs at the moment I interchange for my runs. Lol i run every day so that’s a lot of road miles. I did not get the ones you reviewed because I wasn’t to hot on the color either. But the black ones drop tomorrow 1/31/19 and i am now wondering if it is worth it to get another pair? How will it enhance my run game? If at all right...lol. But I think after your review my mind is yes I’m gonna get it! My runs are long and cold so anything to make it feel more magical is a plus! Thanks for the review friend! :)
Ethan H (3 months ago)
I have the original epic reacts and comfort wise they are amazing. The two problems I have though are that the foam outsole rips easily and on one shoe the side is torn. The other problem is that the pull tabs rip easily and for both I’ve had to sew back on several times. Overall I like the shoe but it can be improved.
TheTendy 1 (3 months ago)
Only difference between the 2 and the 1 is that it says 2 at the end
Ethan Muschik (3 months ago)
who thinks that the Nike Epic React 2's will be better than the originals?
Whats Up (3 months ago)
Oh shit i didn’t know there was the 2 one, thats why the 1s are in $100 now?
Brian Vargas (3 months ago)
Sorry, but that colorway is horrendous - looks like someone took a highlighter and drew on the react foam. WTF Nike? Proud Oreo colorway owner.
Matt Noonan (3 months ago)
They look like an 80's Back to the Future feel. I dig.
Saul Goodman (3 months ago)
I Hate your Thumbnail. Just Go back to your classic thumbnails. Its just like Copying that unboxing dude... So cringy....
Brian T (3 months ago)
I used the epic react flyknits for casual and playing tennis comps. It was alright as a tennis shoe but I got tennis shoes 3 months later. Sick shoe :)
ᏇᎥᏝᎦ (3 months ago)
OG epic react is way look better than that epic react 2.
Devin Whittemore (3 months ago)
I think the light blue is fine but it’s the pink and lime green that make the light blue upper look feminine imo
Lazluz (3 months ago)
I bought a black color yesterday. I have the first react and bought the second react just yesterday. Yes I was talking to the sales person and no noticeable differences really. To me as a lady, I love the white sneakers a lot. They have a clean look to it plus I can wash them in the washer without spinning simply because of the sole. I love Nike!!! Expensive but well worth it to me.
Kaizhe Chung (3 months ago)
Seth, what do you think about the ultra boost orca colourway?
K Burma (3 months ago)
Don't fix it!!!
a3zth3tikz (3 months ago)
there's only one thing this shoe can improve on (or Nike for that matter), PLEASE. CATER. TO. WIDE. FOOT. PEOPLE. it's extremely disheartening when you're really hyped up on a Nike sneaker but then get really disappointed when you can't get a comfortable fit
Prime Gaming (2 months ago)
a3zth3tikz I imagine they’re rather tight then? I’m looking to get these online, but still don’t know what size to get 😭 Will probably size up
Steve Starr (3 months ago)
I've picked up 3 pairs of version 1 in the last week, the most expensive pair was $83. Grab the older ones however you can.....why pay $150 for version 2 if they are so very similar?
Mark B (3 months ago)
Somebody please edit the background
Richard Collins (3 months ago)
What's the difference in the rubber length down the sole? or is it identical. I know there were bad wear spots on previous Epic vs Odyssey.
J N (3 months ago)
These look feminine rather have the odyssey react 2 that releases soon
jg kinda icy (3 months ago)
that colorway ugly asf
roberto armstrong (3 months ago)
It looks the same?
john basco (3 months ago)
LGBT colorway 😂
Daniel Shen (3 months ago)
I am interested in how to pair this shoes with jean.
AP Andrew (3 months ago)
Kinda hard to go to a sneaker store and try on sneakers when you’re a size 15
PKLE (3 months ago)
Great video homie! Come check out my review on the NEW Nike Fear of God x Shoot Around in the Lightbone color! Appreciate you all if you did! ♥️♥️
FREAKENATOR (3 months ago)
Maybe this will be my new gym shoe
FoodieQuinnster (3 months ago)
Ordered the Epic React 1s yesterday from finish line for $70!
Josh Antonio (3 months ago)
Good to see they fixed that swoosh. On my epic react 1 that swoosh is peeling off
John Garren (3 months ago)
Crap color way...don’t get it
123stellac (3 months ago)
I don't know if it's an illusion or what but I think you are getting fatter :/
Yvng Jelly (3 months ago)
I think for the epic react 2, Nike should've added a full rubber outsole for durability
DanielGrand (3 months ago)
That SMPL crew neck , I c Seth
Ace (3 months ago)
It's the same shit as last years, just get those on sale instead. And they run narrow as hell
Kouki NVL (3 months ago)
Still no complete outsole which makes me pass on these again...
Wunder Bread (3 months ago)
Also, they didn’t fix the issue with the foam wearing down in the middle...
Wunder Bread (3 months ago)
So you can get this shoe for the retail of $150 Or you can buy the epic react 1 and get pretty much the same shoe with a different heel for $60
Wunder Bread (3 months ago)
1:19 Feminists- DID YOU JUST ASSUME THE SHOES GENDER??
Demis Burns (3 months ago)
Only thing different I can see is the Nike Swoosh looks way better. With last year reviews I thought they would change the out sole. And why does React continue to throw out so much pink.
wybson (3 months ago)
Hi seth i watch almost every movie but there is one problem. I have good grades from English but I do not understand most things because I am from Polish XD. So, please give the POLISH XD subtitles Please but i like streetwear and shoes❤
derik purlee (3 months ago)
This is basically like how the ultraboosts were (up until ultraboost 19)
FLIGHTMEN (3 months ago)
Does the nike react element 87 have the same react material as this shoe?
Albin Floren (3 months ago)
If nike wanted to improve the original epic react they should just have added more rubber on the bottom of the shoe, because it wears down so quickly
Ralph Tumpang (3 months ago)
Love that logo enlargement HAHA!🔥
On Style (3 months ago)
Русскоязычные бро, зацени мой канал, плес) От души 🍻
Baltsu (3 months ago)
That colorway is good for running on a treadmill. Goes well together with almost any gym running clothes. I would choose 2 instead of 1 because the newer version provides a little bit more support which I appreciate in my running shoes.
Christopher Unrau (3 months ago)
Air max 720 review pls, yes 720 not 270
Justin Brooks (3 months ago)
I literally just bought those Oreo ones a few days ago.. my first pair of epic reacts. Still haven’t even wore them lol.
Juan Moran (3 months ago)
I want true to size on the originals. The shoe rubbed the heel of my foot raw. The rest of the sneaker fit great. I couldn’t take it though, I had to return them and go a half size up
Tim Giles (3 months ago)
Possibly if their was a colourway I liked and was on sale
Bryan P (3 months ago)
I would buy it if it didn't have pink...
Manuel L (3 months ago)
You know seth id like to know the huge dramatic changes from the ultraboost 1.0 to the 2.0? 🤔🤔
Paul F (1 month ago)
the major difference between the 1 and 2 is that the 2.0 has an all primeknit upper while the 1.0 has a mesh ankle area (that makes it a little harder to get the shoe on) then the rest primeknit
aaron koh (3 months ago)
dope video! keep it up seth!
Scott (3 months ago)
Still have worn my originals that I purchased Black Friday on sale.
Mang Nnang (3 months ago)
woow color full
Kenny Lewis (3 months ago)
I hate to say it but something tells me you may of watched another review of this shoe before you made this one 😓 im talking word for word, in the same order, and even some stuff were verbatim. Anyone Could Just watch the running guy’s review from yesterday then watch this....it’s like a copy and paste “opinion”
Music Playlists (3 months ago)
All I care about is whether they fixed the outsole or not tbh🤷‍♂️
Ryan Loomis (3 months ago)
I'll go with the original Epic React's that are on sale. I still think React is better then Boost.
The_Greatest Ever (3 months ago)
This colorway looks like it has grass stains on the midsole tho
Jason Leung (3 months ago)
I think the airbrush would look good on different colorways, and it has the potential for print patterns or graphics on the Nike Swoosh and the TPU would make the Epic React 2 more distinct from the 1s.
Edwin chattellon (3 months ago)
Check out Jami reviews for a running review. For runners

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.