HomeХобби и стильRelated VideosMore From: Hamilkar Barkas

Kit review: Tamiya Citroën 11CV in 1/35 scale

46 ratings | 7345 views
Please activate the English subtitles if you don´t understand German. It is time for a kit review again, this time i show you Tamiya´s Citroën 11CV in 1/35 scale. This kit was first available in 1/48 scale, then Tamiya made one in 1/35 scale aswell. In my opinion it is a simple kit for a good and fast result, but it is lacking some details like the missing engine or the meagre interior. I don´t own the rights for the music in this video. Music: "A cruce victoria" from the game "Europa Universalis III"
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (49)
granskare (4 years ago)
I think the gestapo had most of these cars :)
granskare (4 years ago)
H i - I like Citroen cars, especially the 2CV which we drove in the UK a few years ago.   Nothing better than a French car with right hand drive...it's the best :)
Hamilkar Barkas (5 years ago)
sobald du mir eine HD kamera schenkst.
Peter van Hout (5 years ago)
wann wirst du dein videos in HD anzeigen?
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
vermutlich keine der vorgeschlagenen, mir schwebt eine abgetarnte limousine vor :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
bestimmt!
Rob BasicModelling (6 years ago)
Yes, it is a pain.. and you don't know what may happen in the future as these things are always changing.. the big companies only look at their own interest, hardly ever to that of the small people.. :P
spidiq8 (6 years ago)
I had to change the music on one of my videos to a generic library track to make it viewable in Germany, frustrating but I guess thats the copyright thing at work. In this case it was part 2 of a 2 part tutorial so was necessary.
theclassiccarman1967 (6 years ago)
i worked on this model u will like it my friend :)
Rob BasicModelling (6 years ago)
I will post another version tomorrow.. I know people moan at me for the choice of music but I have a reason to only use what I do.. everytime I try something different it gets blocked somewhere.. so I won't bother ever again.. It's just not worth the hassle.. :P
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
yes it is blocked now, not even visible on your channel. i watched it earlier this day, it takes a while til youtube blocks it, i was fast enough :)
Rob BasicModelling (6 years ago)
Can you see my latest video, of the Apollo Command Module?? I have had a message from somebody else in Germany who said he can't see it due to the music.. Just wondering?? :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
i barely use aftermarket stuff at all, i never bought extra decals for example. i have plenty of spare decals in a box, if necessary i find something in there. if not then i make a version where i can find decals in my box :) the only aftermarket stuff i bought are some photo-etched parts and resin zimmerit.
Rob BasicModelling (6 years ago)
Nothing wrong in being picky, we all approach the hobby in different ways, which makes things interesting.. and I agree totally about the filler!! But some of my kits crave it, unfortunately.. :) I meant to ask you, by the way.. do you ever buy any after market decals, for your tanks, vehicles or planes?? I guess they way you do the hobby you have little need for them, unlike me who builds plenty of the same mkits, like Spits and P-47's.. but I don't recall you ever mentioning using any.. :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
thank you mate, i´m glad to hear from you again :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
yes i´m a bit picky, i usually buy only excellent kits because i´m not a good scratch builder and i want a well manufactured kit. messing around with filler is a thing i definately do not enjoy!
MakingModelsAgain (6 years ago)
Looks like a nice wee kit, like you said, a bit simple but would make the ideal quick build! I haven't been around much tha last few weeks and I haven't done any modelling at all in that time (we've been redecorating the outside of the house and I've attempted to get my baby - my fully modified Land Rover - going again - which I have so far singularly failed to do! The house looks nice though!!!) Right, I'm off to watch your snow effect video! :)
Rob BasicModelling (6 years ago)
You set your targets for a good kit a bit higher than me, I guess... I'm happy with pretty basic stuff, as it gives scope for some scratch modelling, should I so desire.. :) Speaking of which, the Ta 154 is in the slow lane at the moment, but I know you are a patient man... I just had to do that Mk.22 Spit.. and after that I will most likely build the Matchbox MiG 21.. :) :)
militarymodelmaker (6 years ago)
No Problem, Thank you for posting the video
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
ich kann nur beim preis zustimmen, 15-20 euro wären eher angemessen. ansonsten ist es ganz und gar nicht das selbe, schau es dir doch mal genau an. die 1/35er version hat viel mehr einzelteile die beim kleineren bausatz irgendwo schon angegossen sind. technisch gesehen wurden die maße aufskaliert, aber nicht der komplette kit an sich. ich finde schon dass das einen unterschied macht :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
well its a bit to simple to be a great model in my opinion, but i think you can still build a great model with the kit, adding an interesting camo or somee special paintwork and it will be fine.
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
you are welcome!
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
i second your thoughts about the kit, thank you for commenting :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
thats why i reviewed this one because it kinda suits right now as you are building a nice merc G4 at the moment.
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
its a cool car :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
thanks.
academicusprecarius (6 years ago)
Das ist wirklich bis auf die Karosserie mit den separaten Türen und der Fahrerfigur in der Tat nur eine Vergrößerung des 1zu48er Bausatz (den hab ich grade fertig) und daher aus meiner Sicht mit 23-27 Euro zu teuer.
SetoFreakingKaiba (6 years ago)
a, ok my apologies! i thought you should add them :P
Rob BasicModelling (6 years ago)
By my standards that kit looks perfectly fine... the sort of car or military vehicle I'd like to do, actually!! A very good review.. The car I bought at the show has no instrument panel, for some reason.. don't know why the dsigned the kit that way.. it has everything else.. :) Never mind..
lon757 (6 years ago)
Thanks for the review Michael. take care regards Pete...
EdgarsModelling (6 years ago)
I searched in internet, and only thing what I found, was EasternExpress model..
militarymodelmaker (6 years ago)
Great Review. I built this kit (vid. on my channel) and it was easy to put together, but painting the chromw and all that was hard. And so much detail was lacking, overall its a great kit though and good quality, good for practicing weathering and chipping.
qdc748a (6 years ago)
That is a great review! My Mercedes Benz G4 is complicated compared to this kit. ICM doesn't give the number of parts on my kit as far as I can read but I'm guessing it's around 300 parts. This kit is easy to build compared to mine. Tamiya make really good quality kits and I'm sure it's going to look good once you build it. Thanks for putting your review on Youtube. I'm more inspired to build my G4 more than ever. Take care.
Jonathan Milbury (6 years ago)
Excellent review!!
Bruce Forrest (6 years ago)
Yes, the engineering and ease of assembly has always been why Tamiya are my favourite kit manufacturers.
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
indeed, at least the interior is there but it does not look very nice and detailed compared to the recent masterbox car kits. one advantage is the easy assembly.
Bruce Forrest (6 years ago)
That's pretty much my only problem with Tamiya kits, is their lack of interior detail. But I guess they have to strike a balance between detail and cost, and also consider what can actually be seen, a problem with some Trumpeter kits I've seen, that have lots of detail, none of which can be seen!
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
well yes that is right, but i think they thought that a german soldier would be better according to their sortiment offering a lot of german military vehicles. i know that miniart and masterbox released quite a lot cars of this perios. i made two of them already, thats why i got this one here because i feel like doing some classic cars again :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
same here! the only thing i can work on properly at the moment are figures, for larger kits i have no time during the week.
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
thats a good idea :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
lol yes :) 1/72 scale is a difficult scale for such models, i don´t kow whether this vehicle is available in this scale or not.
dam buster (6 years ago)
looks cool have n't built any thing in a while
jacob270597 (6 years ago)
i was thinking about doing one too. now i know i have to do one :) looks great my freind take care :)
EdgarsModelling (6 years ago)
Windows are bulletproof! :D Nice kit, I want to make this in 1/72, have any ideas?
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
indeed, it offers some nice hours in the workshop for sure. no filler will be needed, thats always a great thing :)
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
indeed sir.
Hamilkar Barkas (6 years ago)
the whole "where are the subs???" thing starts to annoy me a little bit, i never forgot to add them nor wasn´t i able to get them working. it just needs a couple of minutes to add them manually. if the subtitles are not there just wait a few moments.
jacob270597 (6 years ago)
They are coming soon :)
SetoFreakingKaiba (6 years ago)
no subs again ;)

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.